Dance Magic Dance – Promoters, djs, girls!

You might not know them…

Posted in MUSIC by Laura H on February 9, 2010

… but Papas Fritas were one of the best bands of the nineties. I got into them when they released their third (and soon to be last) album Buildings And Grounds, and ever since I’ve never really stopped listening to them. All their songs are perfect pure and simple pop gems. In fact, they wrote one of my “top ten favourite songs ever” (Way You Walk).

However, and for some reason beyond my own understanding, they were never really popular. Most of the times I mention them no one knows who they were. And that’s why I think you should check these:

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

