Dance Magic Dance – Promoters, djs, girls!

They aaaaaaare from Barcelona

Posted in Uncategorized by mirrreia on January 5, 2010

I left Barcelona about 4 years ago and since then I’ve been losing more and more connection with the music scene of the city. It seemed the music scene stopped for a while, in some way carried away by the council’s politics to transform Barcelona in a city just for tourists looking for sun and Gaudi. But this time I come back with a bunch of bands I can’t stop listening to and that have awakened the memories ‘dels vells temps’.

Well here you go, I know I’m missing loads and is always better a playlist but click the links and search for yourself from this small selection of some of my favourite bands of the old and the new times of Barcelona…

MUJERES

VERACRUZ

LOS TIKI PHANTOMS

The Kongsmen

HELLO CUCA (not from BCN… but couldn’t resist)

SIBYL VANE

EXTRAPERLO

STANDSTILL

Leave a Reply

